If you no longer need a room, you can deactivate your room to remove it from your rooms dashboard. The deactivated room is always available under your Rooms Dashboard if you use the Status filter and Inactive or Clear all.
Deactivating a room turns off email notifications and the ability to upload/delete documents.
Users can still view all items in the room, custom column values, due dates, and notes, but you can't make any changes. You can't add or remove teams and members.
Deactivating a room
Click into your desired room.
Go to Settings on the left sidebar in your room.
Find the Status option under General Settings.
Click on the Active toggle to change it to Inactive.
A pop-up confirmation box will appear. Click "Deactivate" to confirm the change.
To reactivate a room, click the toggle again and the status will revert to Active (you will not need to confirm the selection)
Accessing a deactivated room
You can always access your inactive deals on your dashboard. Select the status filter.
By default, the status filter only shows Active rooms. If you remove the filter, you will see all rooms.
Select "Inactive" to see any inactive rooms.
Room Hiding vs. Removing a Room
When you deactivate a room, the room is still available on your ProDeal dashboard. When you remove a room, it will no longer be accessible on your ProDeal account.
You can remove a room by selecting the room's three-dot menu from your dashboard. Then select "Remove room."
In order to be able to remove a room, you have to be in the Host team and belong to the organization that created the room.
If you contact our customer support, you will need to provide the room name and/or room ID number. You can find the Room ID under your room name or in the URL of any checklist.
Notifications upon deactivation
Users in the room (except those belonging to restricted teams), will receive an email notification when a room is deactivated or reactivated.