What are Workspaces?

Workspaces allow you to group or categorize your host team rooms on your dashboard. This is a great way to organize different deal types. Others find that workspaces come in handy for portfolio deals where multiple rooms need to fall under one consolidated portfolio name.

Creating a new Workspace

In order to create a new Workspace, contact us at support@prodeal360.com and prepare the following information:

  • Names for all the workspaces you want to create.

  • Emails for all the users you want newly created workspaces to be enabled for.

Using Workspaces

Use Workspaces to organize your deals into groups right on your ProDeal Dashboard. One Workspace can contain multiple rooms. You can see the counter next to the workspace name which shows how many rooms belong to that workspace. You can collapse or expand workspaces.

Workspaces allow you to easily transition back and forth between rooms. To view a different room in a Workspace, click OPEN on the global navigation bar, left side of your screen. This will reveal a window listing all rooms in that Workspace. Open any room by clicking the name.

Creating a new room in the Workspace

To create new rooms in a Workspace, go to the Dashboard. Click the ACTIONS button on the right-hand side of a Workspace and select New Room.

Adding an existing room to a workspace

To add a pre-existing room to a Workspace, click the ACTIONS button on the right side of a room from your rooms dashboard. Then, click Details. You will be redirected to the details page of a room. You can only add pre-existing rooms to a workspace if you are a member/owner of the workspace and on a host team in the room that you would want to re-assign.

In the Workspaces row, select Edit Value.

Then click on the desired Workspace from drop-down menu and click on the checkmark button to save.

All members of a deal room can see if that room is a part of a Workspace. However, they will only be able to see the rooms in the Workspace that they have been added to. Being invited to one room in a Workspace does not give you access to the entire Workspace.

ProTip: Use workspaces to keep rooms that can be used as templates and clone them when necessary.

Did this answer your question?