Once you have finished working on a document, or all involved parties agree the changes are final, you can mark it as Closed - which will clearly show in your checklist.

Keeping your checklist organized as well as updating and tracking the status for the uploaded documents will save considerable time for all parties working on the deal.

Marking documents as Closed will enable you to quickly download a closing binder or bulk-download all Closed documents.

To close a document from your checklist:

  • Locate the document in your checklist by scrolling or using the search bar or filters.

  • Select the document using the checkbox.

  • Click Update Status and select Closed.

This will change the document's status to closed. You will see a green dot in front of the document's name.

To close a document from the document viewer:

  • Locate the document in your checklist by scrolling or using the search bar or filters.

  • Open the document on ProDeal by clicking it.

  • Open the status dropdown next to the document's name

  • Select status Closed

If you need more work done on a closed document, repeat the steps above and switch status to one of the other preloaded statuses: open or in progress.

Learn more about changing statuses of items.

Did this answer your question?