Customize your Notification Settings in your room to stay up to speed on new information.

You can manage your notification setting for each room separately. But, you can also manage your Default Notifications Settings for all future rooms you are added to or you create.

Room Email notifications

  1. Go to the Notifications tab in the left-hand sidebar.
  2. Choose the frequency of notifications - whether you'd like notifications to be sent to you once a day (Daily at 6 AM ET) or immediately following an event (As they happen). If you decide to receive notification following an event, keep in mind they are cumulatively sent every 15 minutes for all events that happened with those 15 minutes timeframe.
  3. If you decide to receive notifications in real-time As they Happen column, you have the option of selecting whether you'd like to receive All notifications (Always) or only notifications related to line items that are your Team’s responsibility (If assigned to my team).
  4. Once you've updated your settings, click Save.

Default Notification Settings

  1. Go to your Account Settings under the Account Settings Icon in the top right corner.
  2. Select Notifications and then check the events that you would like to be notified about, such as when a new document is uploaded or a new note has been added to a line item.
  3. Choose the frequency of notifications - whether you'd like notifications to be sent to you once a day (Daily at 6 AM ET) or immediately following an event (As they happen). If you decide to receive notification following an event, keep in mind they are cumulatively sent every 15 minutes for all events that happened with those 15 minutes timeframe.
  4. If you decide to receive notifications in real-time As they Happen column, you have the option of selecting whether you'd like to receive All notifications (Always) or only notifications related to line items that are your Team’s responsibility (If assigned to my team).
  5. Settings are automatically saved and applied immediately.

Setting up new Account-Level notification settings will not update the settings for any pre-existing rooms.

If you belong to a Restricted team or View Only team, you can set notifications for document uploads and document status updates.

Learn how to manage your account.

Did this answer your question?